Adding a User
User settings can be found under the Users menu.
Each user can access your system with their login credentials. There are 4 different types of users, explained below.
On the Users page, any previously added users will be listed. To add a new user article, click the green "+ Create User’ button at the top of the page.
Below is an explanation of the fields on the New User details page. The * fields are required for all users, the rest of the fields are optional.
The full name of the user
The user group level the user will have. Either Administrator, Editor, Teacher or Member. An Administrator can edit and post new content to the website. An Editor can edit content, but changes are sent to an administrator before they go live on the site. A Teacher can do the same as an Editor but has access to fewer areas, such as just their class page. A Member can access any pages on the site that have been marked as password protected (an option at the bottom when creating/editing a page)
The username the user will use to log in to the site.
The password for the user to log in to the site. When setting up a user account for someone you can just use a temporary password and instruct them to change their password after they have logged in. You can generate one within our system.
The email address of the user (this will be used to email their login details)
Only applicable and visible for users set to an Editor or Teacher role. Select from the drop-down list which users you would like to approve the content before it is published to the site. For more information on custom content approvers, click here.
The status of your user. By default this is set to new, however, the user will not be able to log in until the status has been changed to 'Active'
After creating a user they will by default not be able to see any of the administration options for your site, set user permissions to give them access to the site. For help on setting user permissions please click here.
Once you have set them up select the send email option and then click save. This will send the user their username, password and a link so they can login.